Sunday, November 7, 2010

*Featuring* by Norah Jones Review

Norah Jones's fifth album, Featuring, releasing November 16th, is a star-studded collection of Norah Jones' collaborations spanning her entire career.  The result serves as a kind of parallel history to her four albums, which have sold over 40 million copies worldwide.

The 18 songs on the album include cool cameos, collaborations and duets with such legends as Ray Charles, Willie Nelson, and Dolly Parton, and with 21st Century icons from OutKast to the Foo Fighters.

Track list includes:

1. Love Me – The Little Willies
2. Virginia Moon – The Foo Fighters featuring Norah Jones
3. Turn Them – Sean Bones featuring Norah Jones
4. Baby It's Cold Outside – Willie Nelson featuring Norah Jones
5. Bull Rider – Norah Jones and Sasha Dobson
6. Ruler Of My Heart – Dirty Dozen Brass Band featuring Norah Jones
7. The Best Part – El Madmo
8. Take Off Your Cool – OutKast featuring Norah Jones
9. Life Is Better – Q-Tip featuring Norah Jones
10. Soon The New Day – Talib Kweli featuring Norah Jones
11. Little Lou, Prophet Jack, Ugly John – Belle & Sebastian featuring Norah Jones
12. Here We Go Again – Ray Charles featuring Norah Jones
13. Loretta – Norah Jones featuring Gillian Welch and David Rawlings
14. Dear John – Ryan Adams featuring Norah Jones
15. Creepin' In – Norah Jones featuring Dolly Parton
16. Court & Spark – Herbie Hancock featuring Norah Jones
17. More Than This – Charlie Hunter featuring Norah Jones
18. Blue Bayou – Norah Jones featuring M. Ward

“A lot of the people on this record are people I've worshiped since I was a kid, and some of them are younger and more my contemporaries,” says Norah. “Even though the musicians are so varied, the vibe of the songs makes sense when we put them all together.”

Get a sneak peek here:

My Thought on Norah Jones' new album Featuring... WOW... it's an absolute killer album. She definitely nailed it with this collaboration. Her soulful renditions are quietly calming and the perfect addition to my collection. Keep 'em coming Norah! A definite two-thumbs up.

For the latest news, tour dates and more, check out Norah's website, Facebook and YouTube Channel.

Click HERE to pre-order Norah Jones album Featuring releasing on November 16th.

Disclaimer: i was given the opportunity to review Norah Jones's Featuring  via  One2One Network, was not compensated any other way and the opinions... well, they are ALL mine!
Pin It


AnnCrabs said...

Nice review! Thanks for the follow!

Rachel Elizabeth said...

I look forward to this album. Norah Jones is perfect fall music.

Laura said...

I am your newest follower from Mom Blog Monday! Great Blog!